Toyota Corolla Fielder 1.5X (A) 2007 

Add car to shortlist
This car is no longer available in the market.
Latest OMV: SGD 16,952
Engine Cap: 1496 cc
Power: 110Bhp @ 6000rpm
Torque: 140Nm @ 4400rpm
Type: Wagon
Euro NCAP: N.A
User Ratings: 3.50 from 4 reviews
 
Parallel Imported



No Parallel Importers selling this vehicle

Have you driven this car before? Share your opinion with us. Post Your Review
User Reviews (4)
Toyota Corolla Fielder 1.5X (A) 2007
Reviewed on 30 Aug 2009 11:01AM views36993
Singapore
Member offline
Car reviews written ( 1 )
A GOOD CAR FOR A
FAMILLY OR SINGLE
PERSON
Similar cars tried: TOYOTA CALDINA 7A ENGINE
Drive pattern: DID NOT DO THIS ON A TEST BASIS. WILL TRY A PATTERN.
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

Strengths

THE FEILDER IS A CAR THAT HAS MUCH TO OFFER ,IT HAS MULTIPLE USES,CAN BE USED FOR WORK AND OR PLAY,LOOKS GREAT AND VERY FUEL EFFICIENT.HANDLES GREAT,ACCELERATION GOOD,BRAKES WELL WITH LOAD OR WITH OUT.DRIVING POSITIONS CAN BE SET TO ALMOST SUV LIKE FEEL.NOT A QUITTER WHEN PUT UP AGAINST OTHER VEHICLES IN OR OUT OF ITS CLASS.GOOD STAYING POWER.

Weaknesses

THE FEILDER TENDS TO LAG A BIT BEFORE PULLING UP A HILL IF MOMENTOM WAS NOT ACHEIVED.THERE IS A WHINING NOISE WHEN POWERED ABOVE 3000 RPM.LEG ROOM IS A BIT TIGHT FOR REAR PASSENGERS.

The Review

OVER ALL THIS CAR IS A BUYERS CAR.AND DESPITE ITS FEW WEAKNESSES,THIS CAR MAKES YOU FALL IN LOVE WITH IT.TO ADD A FEW EXTRAS LIKE RIMS,A NICE DEEP TONED MUFFLER AND A FEW OTHER ACCESSORIES MAKES THIS CAR A KEEPER.HOPE YOU FEEL THE SAME AS ME.


Toyota Corolla Fielder 1.5X (A) 2007
Reviewed on 21 Feb 2008 10:23AM views38273
Singapore
Member offline
Car reviews written ( 1 )
No regrets in this
car
Similar cars tried: Kia Rio hatch back and honda fit.
Fuel consumption: 15+ km/litre
Drive pattern: Mileage/litres= Answer
Duration of car driven: 6 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

Strengths

Smooth acceleration and very quiet. plus very fuel efficient.

Weaknesses

a bit poor in handling and suspensions in malaysia highway.

The Review

Of course if compared to my previous car, Rio Hatchback, this is a far better overall car. But i drove my dad's fit while waiting for this car- and i drove that fit for 4 months. In terms of power, more or less it's about the same. It's how fast you want it to go but if in terms of handling, i should say honda is definitely is better. I drove the fit to Terengganu via segamat highway at night!( i drove there b4 with my rio) and it really handled all the turns and bumps very well at 140km/h. It was and easy task to handle fit. And last month a week before CNY, i drove up again this time with my fielder. At corners it's a bit off the mark. I guess the suspension is not that sporty compared to honda's. But overtaking( it's an old highway) is much more easier as it packs more power/torque at high end. It's that easy to get 180km/h. It's just that i have to slow down when approaching the bends. But overall in singapore i guess the plus point is there's not much fielders compared to airwave. So us is a bit rare. And the fuel consumption is...superb. What they say about toyota is true. If you need a car that can last more than ten years..it's toyota.

Latest Response:
mahathir
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 1 Apr 2008 10:19AM

calling all car driven enthusiast. i'm going to Pulau redang terengganu this coming June. Berjaya beach resort. Approxmately SGD$520 PER ROOM for 4 days 3 nites stay. Any takers? asdzds
mahathir
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 13 Mar 2008 11:45AM

just came back from kemaman, trengganu this early morning. Bad experience driving. Raining non stop and you know how is it like night raining in the mid of old highway esp muadzam shah highway. It's in the middle of the jungle!!! My goodness. i've never had this experience and i don't wanna go thru it's again. Other than that, everything is as per normal. Good tyres + power brakes is very important just like what the editor said ehem ehem..But it's true if you're driving in malaysia. If you think you are fast, drive the old highway not north south highway. We'll see how good you are. I'm lucky to have the experince ever since i was a child, my dad would drive up to trengganu twice a year. I know how he drive, how he overtake, how he slowdown, how he anticipate things. Now, i'm doing exactly what my dad did. But seriously, nothing beats the old highway. It's pure adrenalin. asdzds
Evan
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 3 Mar 2008 12:20PM

Hi all, I've just tested the fielder. and it's a CVT gearbox! I'll post a review shortly after I've gotten some solid results on FC and driving impressions. asdzds
mahathir
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 1 Mar 2008 3:25AM

thanks guys for the info. yeah thought of changing those suspensions but still considering it coz it's less than a year old. i think the local fielder is 4 speed auto if i'm not mistaken too. Actually i wanted the manual but the dealer came out with 1001 excuses that the delivery will be slow on so on. I can't be bothered i just took. asdzds
Evan
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 29 Feb 2008 1:47PM

Thanks ijsberg, I should be able to drive it soon next week and post my comments on it shortly. asdzds
ijsberg
South, Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 27 Feb 2008 5:30PM

Hi Eber, I believe the local Fielder (JDM) comes with a 4-speed auto? Correct me if I'm wrong. The NZ model is a 5-speed manual, so apart from the gearbox I don't reckon there are any changes. Not sure if it was assembled in Japan or Australia. But do note that the one I drove (rented) was a bare basic model, so can't really compare with local ones. As for the suspension, it is really just my inference as most of the times wagons would have a different set up, especially at the rear, compared to their sedan equivalent due to the extra payload they have to bear. asdzds
Evan
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 27 Feb 2008 3:01PM

Ijsberg, I wonder what's the difference between the CVT ones and the manual version. significant difference? Any link on info on the tweaked suspensions for the Fielder? asdzds
Evan
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 27 Feb 2008 2:58PM

Hi mahathir, thanks for the feedback. So the Rio's suspension wasn't stock! Thinking of swapping out the current suspension for a new set in the fielder? asdzds
ijsberg
South, Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 27 Feb 2008 2:00PM

Apologies, the Fielder I drove was a 1.5 Manual, not Auto. Cheers! asdzds
ijsberg
South, Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 27 Feb 2008 1:55PM

Hi, just to share, I drove the Fielder 1.5 Automatic when I was in New Zealand a couple of months back and it had no problems keeping up with the Falcons and Commodore Estates on the highways (single lane, two directions type). Since it is heavier than the sedan equivalent (Axio), suspension tweaks have helped to keep the body roll and diving under braking/acceleration in check as long as you don't try to challenge the law of physics. ;) Hope this info helps! asdzds
mahathir
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 27 Feb 2008 1:48PM

well eber, i can't compare Rio and Fielder cornering coz the Rio is fitted with lowered suspensions and good tyre. At the moment Fielder is all stock. What i wrote is about Fielder and Honda Fit. Yup, i'm going again this 10 march to 12 march. To Kemaman, terengganu. During cornering it's best to slow down unless you change your tyres and suspensions..for the body roll, it's pretty ok. stock suspensions are a bit off. But if you are not speeding, the car should be able to handle it well. i drove quite fast juz to save some time..not for the thrill. Acceleration is good for this car. At high end it's doesn't lose power easily. And sorry, fielder does come with tachometer. I thought you were asking about other after market gauges. asdzds
Evan
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 26 Feb 2008 1:00PM

Hi mahathir, how is it different from the Rio when it comes to cornering? Someone in the family bought the fielder, waiting to be delivered in 2 weeks time. And travels to Malaysia pretty often. Is it too soft?, body roll, etc. asdzds
mahathir
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 23 Feb 2008 10:02AM

Nope. It doesn't. asdzds
Jarvis
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 21 Feb 2008 9:26PM

does the fielder comes with a tachometer? asdzds

Toyota Corolla Fielder 1.5X (A) 2007
Reviewed on 26 Jun 2007 3:30PM views33502
Singapore
Member offline
Car reviews written ( 1 )
This car is Great,
Worth the money.
Similar cars tried: Honda Airwave
Fuel consumption: 14.5 km/litre
Drive pattern: 50% Highway, 50% Urban
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

Strengths

Very fuel saving (SCVT + VVTi),
Powerful (it is a 1.5l engine but free like 1.8l and above,
Great performance (comfortablily run @ 1500rpm at highway 90km/h),
Large space (Boot and back passanger seat),

Weaknesses

Blind spot.
Only orginal body kit ava in the market now.

The Review

I gotten this car 2.5 mths ago, had went through 2 servicing. I have driven my friend's Honda Airwave and personally I like this Toyota Corolla Fielder more the Honda airwave. Of course Honda's VTEC engine is much more powerful but as in fuel consumption Fielder's CVT+VVTi is much better. I list an example, making a trip to changi airport from west by highway. Airway can only hit the most 13km/l but Field can hit 15km/l and above. The fuel patter of Fielder is so sensitive, you only need a little touch, the car will start rowing, unknowingly you may be speeding over the limit. Airwave's moon roof is a +++ point for people who like it. Personally i like the idea of moon roof but too bad Fielder don't have. Both car has about the same length but Airwave has a few cm more leg room at the back seat compair with Fielder but it is still bigger then the normal sedan car and Fielder also has more storge compartment at the front passanger and driver area. I feel Fielder's insturmental panel is more class and has more option choice of infomation display which Airwave looks more sporty (as usual, very Honda). There is also a sport version for Fielder but no one import to spore yet. Which one is better, it has to depand on personal preferance but remember Fielder is recent launch model, if i am not wrong it launch in japan Oct'06 where Airwave was launch in 2005 (If i am not wrong).


Toyota Corolla Fielder 1.5X (A) 2007
Reviewed on 18 Jun 2007 12:02PM views28412
Lee
Singapore
Nice car
Similar cars tried: None so far in stationwagon
Fuel consumption: 14 km/litre
Duration of car driven: Less than 1 month
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

Strengths

Spacious, clocking between 12-14km/L in FC. Relatively powerful for a 1.5L auto

Weaknesses

Slow in pickup, big blindspot area

The Review

Overall is a good stationwagon for a family use, enough space for whatever you need to hold, rear seats once lifted can easily put in 4 golf bags, power steering super light. Power is not compromised even its a 1.5L car.


Have you driven this car before? Share your opinion with us. Post Your Review
Browse :
Select a Dealer :
Browse :

Shortlist Car to Compare

You have not shortlisted a car yet.