Toyota Allion 1.5 (A) 

This car is no longer available in the market.
Latest OMV: $17,535
Engine Cap: 1496 cc
Power: 110Bhp @ 6000rpm
Torque: 140Nm @ 4400rpm
Type: Sedan
Euro NCAP: N.A
User Ratings: 4.20 from 5 reviews

Parallel Imported

No Parallel Importers selling this vehicle

Have you test driven this car before? Post Your Review

The reviews are meant to assist others in research and to make informed buying decisions. Please be detailed and descriptive! Your review can make a significant difference in influencing decisions. Please login before submitting your review.
Extra information here provides more technical details to the car being reviewed:
km/Litre

User Reviews (5)

Singapore
Member offline

Comfort, spacious,
good to drive

Reviewed on 23 Dec 2009 11:05PM
Reviewed by: frostcsg
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Similar cars tried: Corolla, Civic, Lancer
Fuel consumption: 14 km/litre
Duration of car driven: 6 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

When i first consider Allion, the price was kinda expensive for a 1.5 car. First look at the interior, it was amazing, and also with the make up of gadgets and keyless entry, the car was indeed one of the best in its class. Driving it was a breeze, very comfortable and quiet. The legroom was generous and luxurious. Overall i would say its a good car to consider in its class.

Strengths

Spacious and detailed interior, comfortable and best of its class

Weaknesses

Lack of power



Singapore
Member offline

Excellent fuel
efficient car

Reviewed on 27 Jul 2008 5:38PM
Reviewed by: ticklish8
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Similar cars tried: Mazda3, Toyota Altis, Nissan Sunny, Honda Civic
Fuel consumption: 16.5 km/litre
Duration of car driven: Not Sure
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

I heard about Toyota Allion when I wanted to change my Mazda3. When I bought the car finally, it was bit of a shock. The steering and the drive was effortless, you don't have to press hard for it to accelerate, and the best part of it - it was super fuel efficient for a car that size n weight. Like some brother who have drive the Allion, the car grow on you.... What more can I said.....

Strengths

Super fuel efficient, Intelligent car, luxurious fitting, Made in Japan.

Weaknesses

Cornering.



Singapore
Member offline

Impressive ride

Reviewed on 8 Jun 2008 1:00AM
Reviewed by: ldawn88
Car reviews written ( 2 )
Similar cars tried: Sunny
Fuel consumption: 15 km/litre
Drive pattern: 50 City 50 Expressway.
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Great car with impressive FC with good response and smooth acceleration. FC: I was quite skeptical about all the claims about the 18km/l before I got my ride. Afterall, one should deduct 3km/l from whatever car manufacturers' claim on their paper FC, so that makes Allion's best FC at around 15km/l. Guess what. I manage to achieve avg 15km/l for the past 3 months. Mind you, I am not a 'light footed' type of driver. As you know, this is a respectable FC considering Singapore's traffic is not FC friendly. Response: Compared to my sunny, allion's pick up is certainly better. The engine sounds like it can handle faster pick ups but I have not really tried to ram my accelerator really hard. Cos there is no need. Normal pressure on the accelerator from start line serve the purpose of keeping up pace with the rest of the traffic. Smooth Acceleration: Quiet. cannot feel any jerk upon gear changing. Reason: 5 speed Auto.

Strengths

+Fantastic FC
+Good response
+Good low end torque
+BIG interior
+Luxurious triming

Weaknesses

-poor cornering abilities
-too expensive for a 1.5 ride




Latest Response:


jonchi
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 12 Sep 2008 4:53PM

good for you. it is wise to choose toyota. asdzds

ldawn88
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 21 Aug 2008 11:55PM

Depends on your timing and traffic conditions of your routes. But generally, FC with 50%HW and 50%City will get you around 13 to 15km/l, according to few allioners. asdzds

ldawn88
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 21 Aug 2008 11:54PM

Depends on your timing and traffic conditions of your routes. But generally, FC with 50%HW and 50%City will get you around 13 to 15km/l, according to few allioners. asdzds

carbuyer
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 3 Aug 2008 9:32PM

Changes to regular trips timing and routes may help with fuel consumption? asdzds


Malaysia
Member offline

A satisfying ride
with all basic and
extra features
you'll ever need

Reviewed on 17 May 2008 2:21PM
Reviewed by: acepilot
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Similar cars tried: Honda Civic, Subaru Impreza, Nissan Sunny Ex-saloon, Lancer EX
Fuel consumption: 16.5 km/litre
Drive pattern: 60% Highway
40% Urban
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

The Allion is truly for the multi-faceted personality. Its a 'sporty on the outside and elegance on the inside' kind of a car. It gives a comfortable and relaxed drive feel with the sense of security that you have the up-to-date cutting edge automobile technology fitted into your ride. The Japanese sure know how to make their stuff tick. You can find the touch of class of the Camry and the Mark-X sedans in the Allion which makes it worthy of its 'All-in-one' name.

Strengths

Well built, nice body cut, looks bigger than 1.5L cars, luxury interior finishing, high-tech features which are practical for daily usage eg. auto headlights, keyless entry, keyless start, auto climate control, rear windshield wiper, huge boot space which can fit a CNG tank and lots of space for luggage storage.

Weaknesses

No traction control, doesn't come with HID headlights and fog lamps. Stock rims and tires look small for the huge built body. No cruise control.



Singapore
Member offline

Something different

Reviewed on 5 Dec 2007 3:18PM
Reviewed by: smiley
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Similar cars tried: Nissan Latio, Mitsubishi Lancer EX, Toyota Axio
Fuel consumption: 16 km/litre
Drive pattern: City 60-80, Expressway 20-40
Duration of car driven: Less than 1 month
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Feels tight and well built - this is JDM not Tom Yam. Fairly ok sound proofing. Seems ex for a 1.5L but keyless entry, reclining rear seats, timber panel console, climatic control - can be viewed as high end value w/o the price.

Strengths

Good in times of US$99/barrel oil prices. You don't get the claimed 18km/lit but 16-17 km/lit is credible for body weight and size (about old "Corona" size).

Weaknesses

Not for those with performance in mind but will get U around in sedative comfort.