More search options:

Dealer:
Model Year:
User Ratings:
MFR Fuel Consumption: km/l
0-100 km/h: secs
Max Power: bhp
Transmission:
Seating Capacity: persons
Engine Layout:
Drive Train:
 
COE Category:
OMV: to
Fuel Type:
User Fuel Consumption: km/l
Top Speed: km/h
Max Torque: Nm
Induction:
Kerb weight: kg
Cylinders:
Gears:

Nissan Latio 1.5 (A) 2008 

Add car to shortlist
This car is no longer available in the market.
Latest OMV: SGD 16,938
Engine Cap: 1498 cc
Power: 109Bhp @ 6000rpm
Torque: 148Nm @ 4400rpm
Type: Sedan
Euro NCAP: N.A
User Ratings: 3.75 from 21 reviews
 
Authorized Dealer
Have you driven this car before? Share your opinion with us. Post Your Review
User Reviews (21)
1 2 3 4 Next>
Nissan Latio 1.5 (A) 2008
Reviewed on 19 Nov 2009 5:17PM views26214
Singapore
Member offline
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Economy Car to drive
for a small family
Similar cars tried: Nissan Sunny, Toyota Vios
Fuel consumption: 12.8 km/litre
Drive pattern: 30% highway, 70% city
Duration of car driven: 2 years
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

Strengths

Fuel consumption. Nice interior. Lots of leg space.

Weaknesses

Exterior. Light weight.

The Review

I am hitting a min of 12.8km/litre to 16+km/litre; depending on how my driving pattern. It has a typical Jap finishing for the interior. Nice handsfree (keyless) technology for a medium car. You can open the door with you hands full with bags or luggage so long your car key is on your pocket. Exterior looks abit off as does not look sporty enough. Be careful when you are driving at high speed (>100km), it will kind of wopple when a huge coach or truck overtake you.


Nissan Latio 1.5 (A) 2008
Reviewed on 15 May 2009 10:27AM views26370
Singapore
Member offline
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Good family car
Similar cars tried: Vios, Impreza
Fuel consumption: 13.2 km/litre
Drive pattern: 40% high way, 60% city
Duration of car driven: 6 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

Strengths

Good FC, comfort, quiet ride, good road handling, lots of gadgets (keyless entry etc)

Weaknesses

Slow pickup

The Review

Had being driving for half a year. FC is comparable to Vios. But had great leg & head room, my family had no complaint ever since I change to Latio (previously Vios & Impreza). But the greatest surprise is its road handling especially during corners, it is much better than Vios. Love the keyless entry & engine ingition, once you try it and you will appreciate the convenient.


Nissan Latio 1.5 (A) 2008
Reviewed on 1 Mar 2009 10:25AM views30943
Singapore
Member offline
Car reviews written ( 3 )
Quiet Smooth Drive
Similar cars tried: Also test drove Nissan Sylphy, Suzuki SX4 sedan, Toyota Corolla Altis, Chevrolet Optra Magnum, Subaru Impreza, Mitsubishi Lancer, Honda City.
Duration of car driven: Test Drove Once Only
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

Strengths

Comfortable, Smooth and Quiet.

The Review

Best of the similar 1.6A, 1.5A sedan categories tested.


Nissan Latio 1.5 (A) 2008
Reviewed on 26 Nov 2008 11:16AM views31033
Singapore
Member offline
Car reviews written ( 2 )
Its the inside that
counts
Similar cars tried: Volvo S60, Jaguar XJ, Toyota Altis, Mazda6, Hyundai Avante
Fuel consumption: 14 km/litre
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

Strengths

For that kind of money, I'd say Latio features beat all the previous cars I've driven. Its surprisingly stable and very comfy inside. The sound system coupled with the sound proofing in the interior gives you a loungey kind of feeling.

Weaknesses

Well, exterior's not very impressive, its more a family car than a guy show-off kind of car. But my gf likes it...:). Another improvemet they can make is the console, a little dull with the black buttons.

The Review

Nice car at the right price. Beats Honda City, Mazda6, Avante and also the Altis. I'd say maybe even better ride than the Jaguar which I've also drove in the past. BUT...the looks is not quite it. But who cares...especially if you've already hitched your gal. :)

Latest Response:
jasontang
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 26 Nov 2008 1:19PM

Are you realy 84 yrs old , by the way it is realy a good choice now ,previouly was over price when launch asdzds

Nissan Latio 1.5 (A) 2008
Reviewed on 22 Jan 2008 8:24PM views41125
Singapore
Member offline
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Comfortable, fuel
economic compact
sedan
Similar cars tried: Corolla, Vios, Colt, Lancer
Fuel consumption: 15 km/litre
Drive pattern: 60% highway 40% normal roads
Duration of car driven: 6 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

Strengths

Comfortable ride with plenty of leg and head room
Great fuel economy even for the Auto version
Quiet engine
Cheap for a family car

Weaknesses

High CG for a sedan
Could do with a few more technical extras in the non premium version
Light steering
Brakes could be more responsive

The Review

The Latio is my first car but it trumps most of the rides I test drove and borrowed from friends. If not for it's competitive pricing, I would have gone for the Jazz but Honda prices are way too ex for a hatchback. For someone who wants fuel economy and comfortability and doesn't want to save on the interior, this car is it. Leather seats are mighty comfortable and there's plenty of room to move around in. You definitely won't feel cramped inside this baby! On the highway, the Latio is capable of handling 120km/h and still stable but watch out for those turns out into the slip roads as the CG is pretty high due to the car's height. With year long reports about cars flippin over, you might wanna re-consider if you're into cornering at high speeds. It's beauty also shines in the workmanship, Japan made, quiet engine, excellent sound insulation, cruising is a pleasure with this car. It's really good and I wouldn't downplay Tan Chung Motors service if you're going there to get one.


Have you driven this car before? Share your opinion with us. Post Your Review
Browse :
Select a Dealer :
Browse :

Shortlist Car to Compare

You have not shortlisted a car yet.