COE 2022 Bidding Dates & Schedule - Find Them Out Here!

James Wong
4 Jan 2022
 

The most bids are usually put in at the last few minutes of the close of the auction, so don’t be fooled if you check in a few hours before!

Those interested in buying a car would be looking at COE prices more than the stock market or latest crypto chart. If you’re in the game too, then you’d need to find out exactly when the auctions begin and end and that’s what you can see below.

There are two auctions every month that roughly coincide with the start and at the middle of the month, or every fortnight. The auctions start like clockwork on alternate Mondays at 12pm and will close two days after at 4pm. For instance, if the auction starts on 3 January 2022, Monday, it ends on 5 January 2022, Wednesday at 4pm.

The only exceptions this year are 2 May 2022 and 16 May 2022, which are public holidays. Therefore the start dates are shifted to 4 May 2022 and 17 May 2022 respectively.

The most bids are usually put in at the last few minutes of the close of the auction, so don’t be fooled if you check in a few hours before!

2022 is expected to be a year where COE is set to trend higher. If you wish to sell your car for the highest price, head over here where we will help you get the best quotes from our network of 500+ dealers in Singapore. Or if you prefer to do-it-yourself, list your car for sale on Carousell to thousands of direct car buyers. Make your decision quickly, for the next downcycle will likely only happen a few years later. It’s generally cyclical and surprisingly predictable.

 

Vehicle Quota System 

Schedule of COE Open Bidding Exercises 

From January to December 2022 

Month Start Date / Time End Date / Time
January (1st) 3 Jan 2022 (Mon) 5 Jan 2022 (Wed)
January (2nd) 17 Jan 2022 (Mon) 19 Jan 2022 (Wed)
February (1st) 7 Feb 2022 (Mon) 9 Feb 2022 (Wed)
February (2nd) 21 Feb 2022 (Mon) 23 Feb 2022 (Wed)
March (1st) 7 Mar 2022 (Mon) 9 Mar 2022 (Wed)
March (2nd) 21 Mar 2022 (Mon) 23 Mar 2022 (Wed)
April (1st) 4 Apr 2022 (Mon) 6 Apr 2022 (Wed)
April (2nd) 18 Apr 2022 (Mon) 20 Apr 2022 (Wed)
May (1st) 4 May 2022 (Wed) 6 May 2022 (Fri)*
May (2nd) 17 May 2022 (Tue) 19 May 2022 (Thu)**
June (1st) 6 Jun 2022 (Mon) 8 Jun 2022 (Wed)
June (2nd) 20 Jun 2022 (Mon) 22 Jun 2022 (Wed)
July (1st) 4 Jul 2022 (Mon) 6 Jul 2022 (Wed)
July (2nd) 18 Jul 2022 (Mon) 20 Jul 2022 (Wed)
August (1st) 1 Aug 2022 (Mon) 3 Aug 2022 (Wed)
August (2nd) 15 Aug 2022 (Mon) 17 Aug 2022 (Wed)
September (1st) 5 Sep 2022 (Mon) 7 Sep 2022 (Wed)
September (2nd) 19 Sep 2022 (Mon) 21 Sep 2022 (Wed)
October (1st) 3 Oct 2022 (Mon) 5 Oct 2022 (Wed)
October (2nd) 17 Oct 2022 (Mon) 19 Oct 2022 (Wed)
November (1st) 7 Nov 2022 (Mon) 9 Nov 2022 (Wed)
November (2nd) 21 Nov 2022 (Mon) 23 Nov 2022 (Wed)
December (1st) 5 Dec 2022 (Mon) 7 Dec 2022 (Wed)
December (2nd) 19 Dec 2022 (Mon) 21 Dec 2022 (Wed)

 

* Monday, 2 May 2022, is a public holiday, in lieu of Labour Day which falls on Sunday,  1 May 2022. Tuesday, 3 May 2022, is a public holiday – Hari Raya Puasa. 

** Monday, 16 May 2022, is a public holiday, in lieu of Vesak Day which falls on Sunday, 15 May 2022

 

*Photo by Olya Kobruseva from Pexels

 

 


Sell Fast With Ease - Oneshift

With Oneshift, you get:
  Best value for your car    A peace of mind when selling    Fast sale from start to end

HIGHEST PRICE FOR YOUR CAR

Best offer with no obligations.
Start Now!

I agree to the collection, use and disclosure of my personal data by Carousell and/or such other third party (as may be necessary) and to be contacted (via email, phone call and/or text message) for any purposes in connection with the application of and transaction of the vehicle, in accordance with the Personal Data Protection Act 2012 and Carousell's Privacy Policy.

Prompt and Fast. Service officer Muhd Yazid was very helpful in guiding the sales, and when urgent assistance is required! Kudos to officer for being able to address all queries.

Arof Bin Yaacob - 2 months ago

It was very smooth and fast deal. Definitely will use one shift again to buy or sell car.

Lorrin - 3 months ago

Great and prompt service as always!

Nair - 3 months ago

Very satisfied by the service and convenience. Ii sold my car in 2 days.

Tan Wee Ann - 3 months ago

Very happy with the ease and smooth experience!

Minarni - 3 months ago

Excellent service. No hassle. Fast and reliable. Absolutely recommended.

Radzaly Bin Mohd Noor - 3 months ago

Excellent. It gives me better money for my scrap vehicle. Thank you guys

Jefri Sidik Soerdi - 3 months ago

The entire experience from registering my car on OneShift to the handing over to the dealer was very pleasant. The process at OneShift was efficient and transparent. Special thanks to RenAi from OneShift who was very detailed and helpful.

Charmaine Ang - 4 months ago

Great experience. Mr Pan the car dealer from Car Enthusiast is very helpful and friendly. Attitude towards client is awesome..

YEO CHOON WEI - 4 months ago

Good response and support from Angie at One Shift when I wanted to sell off my old Camry which was due to be scrapped in early February. Would recommend this platform for those wanting to buy or sell their cars.

Bahl Alok - 4 months ago