Peugeot 3008 1.6 (A) Turbo 

This car is no longer available in the market.
Latest OMV: $23,490
Engine Cap: 1598 cc Turbocharged
Power: 156Bhp @ 6000rpm
Torque: 240Nm @ 1600rpm
Type: 5 Door Hatch
Euro NCAP:
User Ratings: 3.33 from 3 reviews

Authorized Dealer

AutoFrance
Currently unavailable

Have you test driven this car before? Post Your Review

The reviews are meant to assist others in research and to make informed buying decisions. Please be detailed and descriptive! Your review can make a significant difference in influencing decisions. Please login before submitting your review.
Extra information here provides more technical details to the car being reviewed:
km/Litre

User Reviews (3)

Singapore
Member offline

Fun Crossover
vehicle

Reviewed on 4 Aug 2011 12:51PM
Reviewed by: hotnyh
Car reviews written ( 4 )
Similar cars tried: Kia Sportage, Hyundai Tucson, Honda CRV 2.0
Fuel consumption: 9.3 km/litre
Drive pattern: 90% city driving
Duration of car driven: Less than 1 month
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

I've just recently become a new owner of one of this car. I was actually enamoured with the 308 Turbo which was a truly enjoyable car to drive but it was too small in the back for my family. So we looked up one size and it was the 3008 in Adventure trim. It's still a fast car but nowhere as chuckable as the 308T. So far the experience has been quite good with good support from the dealer. I've installed a Denison 100 iPod adaptor to the stock head unit and it works well. The sound quality of the stock ICE is quite decent. The upright driving position helps to use the limited wheelbase effectively so there's still adequate legroom for the passengers (their feet can tuck under the tall front seats). The car is still quite rare on the roads so each drive feels a little special but not in a vulgar way. In fact, the car costs the same as a Honda Civic and offers much more than that. Reliability remains to be seen but should be better than Peugeots of old. The 6 speed autobox is built by Aisin (who supply Toyota and Lexus) and is very smooth with nice kickdown. The engine is a PSA-BMW sourced Price unit. It runs hot though and you will hear the fan running for a minute after engine cut off. I'm sure this won't be good for battery life... I think this car will be a great ride for trips up North.

Strengths

Good power and acceleration
Quiet
Lots of boot space
Nice interior- dashboard and panoramic roof
Lots of auto features- lights, wipers, handbrake, climate control, door locks, dimming rear view mirror, rear seat folding

Weaknesses

A bit wide and ungainly is narrow HDB car parks
Thirsty- <10km/L in urban traffic
Short wheelbase - only adequate leg room
Driver's footrest too set too close
No HIDs, lack of proper iPod connectivity; need to get 3rd party cabling




Latest Response:


hotnyh
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 25 Sep 2012 2:57PM

Traded this car in after just 14 months. I must have got a Fri afternoon car. It rattled from multiple places. Some were fixed but new ones developed. Rears suspension had to be changed. Moonroof blind needed to be rebuilt to stop rattling; took a 3 day stay at dealer and of course no courtesy car. Front suspension mounting changed once also. Mechanically it was fine. Great engine and smooth gearbox. Pity the car was so badly built. This is so close to being great... let down by poor quality. asdzds

hotnyh
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 14 Nov 2011 11:59AM

Post 1st service and oil change (to Amsoil 5W30 AEL Euro car formula) FC has improved to slightly better than 10km/L for 90% urban driving. asdzds

hotnyh
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 4 Aug 2011 1:01PM

Dang I wish Oneshift would allow edits to the posts to get rid of typos! asdzds


Singapore
Member offline

Great drive but
could have been more
spacious.

Reviewed on 26 Jan 2011 11:11AM
Reviewed by: ringill
Car reviews written ( 3 )
Fuel consumption: 11 km/litre
Drive pattern: Highway 60% Urban 40%
Duration of car driven: 6 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Peugeot's crossover is great drive. The steering is smooth and light, making the car easy to drive. The car takes corners very well with little roll. For a car it's size, the engine seems tiny. It's only 1.6l, but hey this car can be really quick. Not sure if this is the same engine in the 308 coupe... doubt it The inside is well designed. The dash is built around the driver and looks really good. There's also a heads up display that tells you your speed without letting you take your eyes off the road. The storage space is huge and you can fold down the rear seats to triple the space! You can even fit a cycle in it though i don't think thats a good idea. Only problem is Peugeot sacrificed rear passenger comfort for the boot space. I find the back cramped. But i'm 186 cm tall so I might be a little unfair... The car has some other useful features like the electronic parking brake and hill assist. Hill assist stops the car from rolling back when u start off on steep, slippery slopes. All in all this is a good car that seems to get better the more I drive it. It's like a jack of all trades. It's fast, handles well and can accomodate a family.

Strengths

Fast and handles very well
Easy to drive

Weaknesses

A little cramped in the back
Not a seven seater




Latest Response:


Char
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 27 Jan 2011 10:26AM

I think a turbo charged 1.6 on an MPV is really quite cool. Especially when you tell others that your MPV only run on 1.6! Probably the same type as my favourite 207 GTI. asdzds

XF
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 26 Jan 2011 11:05PM

I feel that this car is very unique, and its good number of features would prove to be useful. Just beware of its reliability, as Peugeots are not very well-famed for having good reliability. Have fun in your Peugeot! asdzds


Singapore
Member offline

lotsa of storage
space, but cramped
for humans

Reviewed on 13 Sep 2010 4:25PM
Reviewed by: zeenie
Car reviews written ( 4 )
Similar cars tried: Hyundai Matrix
Duration of car driven: Test Drove Once Only
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Test drove the new 3008 pug and initial impressions were good while driving. The usual Euro-level of safety was there, and some extra gadgets like the electronic parking brake make life a lot easier. Acceleration is good and engine does not run out of puff until much high up the revs (did not test, since this was a (short) test drive). Even though it looks pretty big on the outside, the interior is rather cramped, possibly aided by the large central cooler box, which was unncessary IMO. Plenty of little storage places but it reminded me of a previous pug where a car show once remarked &quot;the only thing i can think of which fits into this one is a stalk of celery&quot;. Big boot with fancy multi-tasking floor, but one has to be aware of the weight restriction when it is not flat on the floor, i.e. on the pegs supported on the sides.

Strengths

Continental styling, safety, sprightly engine that feels torquey, lower road tax, good driving position, storage options aplenty.

Weaknesses

Surprisingly cramped interior, relatively high price, no 3rd row of seats.