Have you test driven any car recently? Share your experience with others. Write Your Car Review!
Found 12 items for "Sunny"
Reviewed on 20 Mar 2017 12:00PM
Reviewed by: gimmedabeat
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Similar cars tried: Picanto, Sunny
Fuel consumption: 17.05 km/litre
Drive pattern: 90% highway, refill at 50% full.
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Owned this car for a couple of months now (bought it second hand, nearly 10 years old but impeccably kept). Lightweight, acceleration is good (not lightning fast but much faster than a picanto and certainly good enough). When it's just me driving it's quite fun, when the family is in it's slower but also more stable and I wouldn't drive that fast with them anyway so no complaints. Car is bigger inside than it looks outside. Smooth auto transmission. Nice touches like a warning buzzer if you drive off without fully disengaging parking brake. Great visibility. Boot has enough space for our baby's stroller plus quite a few bags. Great fuel consumption (my worst, at around 50% highway 50% city, was 14km/l; best so far is 17km/l with 90% highway and filling up the tank at halfway mark). Nice sound system. Very tight turning circle (can do 180 degree turn at HDB rubbish chute) Also, the car has personality. Unique and interesting, and spacious inside. Much more interesting than the normal looking Axios, Latios, Lancers, Sunnys etc. Downsides: No auto fold mirror, not as big a boot as a sedan like Latio. Suspension bottoms out a bit on big bumps when I have passengers at the back (to be expected).

Strengths

Fuel consumption, reliability, personality, interior space, sound system, overall quality, manouverability, visibility

Weaknesses

Boot size (but still enough for me!), no auto fold mirror


floor it
accelerator, to
bring out its
potential

Reviewed on 16 Apr 2010 4:36AM
Reviewed by: kinhongmah
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Similar cars tried: none.
But my next car would be a 1.4l supercharge or 1.8l turbo engine.
Fuel consumption: 8 km/litre
Drive pattern: Travel Route daily : to or from Pasir Ris Drive 3 - Loyang Way, Dist=~7km. 90% road, 14 traffic lights, time taken 10~13 mins. take lane 1.

Driving Style : Rev it to 4000~4200 rpm at starting, till reaches >70Kpm, slowly release the accelerator to fully release it, judging fr about >100m away fr stopping pt.
Duration of car driven: More than 3 years
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

clock 75000km/5yr For 1st time car owner, it is a good start to learn about car features, performance, setup. mod car intake , use simota filter + air guide, become more responsive at the tap of the accelerator, but when climbing & down steep slope at genting highland, cope up, smell engine burn out at down slope at 3rd gear, slow acceleration at up slope. wonder what it would like if mod the exhaust legally. Any Nissan Owner want to sell your _Fox Exhaust Pipe?

Strengths

Engine is quiet at idling.
Just nice to ferry wife, 2 kids below 7 & 2 yrs old.
Big Boot, put in 1 car seat, baby tramp, wheel chair, amazing.
Nice setup at straight Highway traveling at 90kpm.

Weaknesses

cause jerk for the first 5mins during gear change fr 1 - 2.
hard braking at stopping, need v.good control at it.
slow over taking at 40~70rpm.
take good control at cornering, under steer.


Evergreen family car

Reviewed on 16 Mar 2010 3:32PM
Reviewed by: Heltar
Car reviews written ( 6 )
Similar cars tried: honda civic
Fuel consumption: 10.5 km/litre
Drive pattern: 50% road 50% highway
Duration of car driven: Less than 1 month
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Basically the car handles fine. acceleration is quite good. Responsive steering at higher speeds. Good spacious boot. the interior looks rather basic. same with the outside. suspension and road clearance is also up to scratch. Had an incident the other day when i had to shoot the light. just turned amber when i past the last arrow before the junction. Floored it but there was little to no diff in acceleration. I probably wont try that if there is a traffic camera there. The acceleration leaves much to be desired Also had to send it to the workshop after the first month when i realised that the tank seemed to empty pretty quite. was only doing 7km per litre. Had the workshop guys tuned the engine a bit. Now doing 10-11km per litre so its pretty good now. Wont recommend it now that it is in the price range of way more competitve cars

Strengths

Easy to drive
spacious boot
sufficient legroom
good layout

Weaknesses

fuel drinker


Great Family car
with solid body...

Reviewed on 19 Oct 2008 3:34AM
Reviewed by: Xzads84
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Similar cars tried: Mazda 3, Lancer
Fuel consumption: 11.5 km/litre
Drive pattern: most of the time used 3/4 tank which is equivalent to 35 litres and i have already clock 405km which is equivalent to 11.5km per litre...
Duration of car driven: More than 3 years
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

A Great family car, also good for using it as a mode of transporting things around, fuel wise is average type... engine noise not that much and speed wise while driving is not bad too... after driving for about 4 years, when send to workshop, they always mention that the car is still in good conditions... and that not much servicing needs to be done... till now odometer shows 69984... n still going strong...

Strengths

Good solid body, car doesnt really sway much while turning corners, Quite big Boot, good feeling while driving especially the steering wheel which u can totally get the feel of the car contact with the road surface...

Weaknesses

The seats for the driver and front passenger not that comfortable (need to adjust to your need), leg space at backseats not spacious enough, when u rev the engine u can hear its roaring sound especially when it changes gear...


Good FC, Good Family
Car !

Reviewed on 30 Jul 2007 8:22PM
Reviewed by: domino88
Car reviews written ( 4 )
Similar cars tried: Nissan March (2yr), Sunny (2mth rental), Renault Clio (3yr), Toyota Altis (Test Drive), Toyata Axio (Test Drive), Honda Airway (Test Drive)
Fuel consumption: 14.3 km/litre
Drive pattern: 60% Highway, 40% Urban
Duration of car driven: 6 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

This my 3rd review after getting my ride in January. It was a little scary at first driving around 110-120km/h. Now I'm more confident with that on a straight road. Overall I'm happy with my ride. Nissan Latio is the best budget sedan at the moment.

Strengths

Stable suspension Vehicle do not rock sideways like a boat when avoiding manhole on high speed.

Good Fuel Economy I am getting around 13.5-14.3km/l for an auto. That is great compare to my old Clio MT (12.5km/l) and Sunny EX MT (10km/l). Any better FC you'll have to drive the diesel engine Nissan Note (in UK) which gives you around 16-18km/l.

The Intelligent Key It is so easy to get in and out of the car. I'm spoiled and I don't think I'll ever want to use a standard key. I blame it on Nissan for offer this convenience to budget car buyers.

Good rear passenger space - I can't explain how Nissan's designers did it. It is just right. I've compared the rear seats with the new Toyota Vios and Mazda 3. Nissan is more comfortable with the little extra head and leg room. Anything more you'll need a bigger car.

Weaknesses

Rear ground clearance is a little low. I have to be careful not to reverse too far back on older estates' open carparks.

Doesn't look sporty. The hatch model Latio Sports look better.




Latest Response:


domino88
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 11 Sep 2008 1:14PM

Sorry for this late response as I didn't notice your posting earlier. By now I'm you'll be more used to the ride and hitting 12.5 km/l should be common for Latio owners. If you drive daily, you only need to warm up your car for a minute. If you follow the sensor, it will consume more fuel and average took up 3-4 minute of your time. Always fill-up your tank in the morning because the temperature is cooler and fuel density is higher. I guess you should gain between 5km and 7km for filling in the morning. Lastly, try not to drive below 2000rpm or above 3000rpm. I got a feeling that my Latio's engine is more economical at about 2100rpm and yet within the speed limit of Singapore highways. asdzds

domino88
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 11 Sep 2008 1:13PM

Sorry for this late response as I didn't notice your posting earlier. By now I'm you'll be more used to the ride and hitting 12.5 km/l should be common for Latio owners. If you drive daily, you only need to warm up your car for a minute. If you follow the sensor, it will consume more fuel and average took up 3-4 minute of your time. Always fill-up your tank in the morning because the temperature is cooler and fuel density is higher. I guess you should gain between 5km and 7km for filling in the morning. Lastly, try not to drive below 2000rpm or above 3000rpm. I got a feeling that my Latio's engine is more economical at about 2100rpm and yet within the speed limit of Singapore highways. asdzds

raymondchewsg
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 21 Aug 2008 5:01PM

Did you really achieve 14.3 km/ltr? I am surprised cos I just got my new Latio 2 weeks ago and I was shocked that I could only achieve about 11.3 km/ltr. My travel pattern is similar to yours. Furthermore, during these 2 weeks I travel economically since it is running in (<1000km). Some ppl say that this is typical when the car is new. Did you have the same experience when your car is new? Is there anything I can do to improve the consumption? asdzds