Have you test driven any car recently? Share your experience with others. Write Your Car Review!
Found 6 items for "Allion"

Comfort, spacious, good to drive

Reviewed on 23 Dec 2009 11:05PM
Reviewed by: frostcsg
Car reviews written (1)
Similar cars tried: Corolla, Civic, Lancer
Fuel consumption: 14km/litre
Duration of car driven: 6 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

When i first consider Allion, the price was kinda expensive for a 1.5 car. First look at the interior, it was amazing, and also with the make up of gadgets and keyless entry, the car was indeed one of the best in its class. Driving it was a breeze, very comfortable and quiet. The legroom was generous and luxurious. Overall i would say its a good car to consider in its class.

Strengths

Spacious and detailed interior, comfortable and best of its class

Weaknesses

Lack of power

If Camry is out of your budget and Altis is too common

Reviewed on 19 Jul 2009 6:42PM
Reviewed by: Silk
Car reviews written (12)
Fuel consumption: 14.5km/litre
Duration of car driven: Not Sure
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

The Toyota Premio is designed to bridge the gap between the Altis and Camry. It is targeted at a crowd older than the sportier Allionís intended market. If you find the typical made in Thailand Toyota models lacking in build quality and boring in terms of design, the made in Japan Premio is a world apart from these. The cabin is doused with leather and wood trimmings. The front dash is neatly arranged with a digital screen with driving feedback at a consistent rate. It also comes with an engine start/stop button which is normally only available in high end market cars. Other equipments include reverse camera, auto headlight and keyless entry. The rear seats are foldable making the additional boot space if needed. Driving experience is pleasant if you treat it like a family sedan. Floor it and you will be disappointed as the pick up is sluggish and the engine is not as responsive. However it makes up for its weakness through the VVT-I engine. Acceleration is amazingly creamy and smooth. It is a decent cruiser with minimal noise intrusion to the cabin. The braking performance is not exactly the most desirable because it feels spongy when braking from 3 digit speeds. I do not recommend getting larger rims as that will compromise on the ride quality making it harsher than necessary. Lastly, if you are looking for a sporty ride this is not your cup of tea. The high price tag puts it directly into competition with the Honda Civic. Compared to the Altis it is also marginally more expensive. But the better FC coupled with that touch of luxury in the Premio might still be worth considering.

Excellent fuel efficient car

Reviewed on 27 Jul 2008 5:38PM
Reviewed by: ticklish8
Car reviews written (1)
Similar cars tried: Mazda3, Toyota Altis, Nissan Sunny, Honda Civic
Fuel consumption: 16.5km/litre
Duration of car driven: Not Sure
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

I heard about Toyota Allion when I wanted to change my Mazda3. When I bought the car finally, it was bit of a shock. The steering and the drive was effortless, you don't have to press hard for it to accelerate, and the best part of it - it was super fuel efficient for a car that size n weight. Like some brother who have drive the Allion, the car grow on you.... What more can I said.....

Strengths

Super fuel efficient, Intelligent car, luxurious fitting, Made in Japan.

Weaknesses

Cornering.

Impressive ride

Reviewed on 8 Jun 2008 1:00AM
Reviewed by: ldawn88
Car reviews written (2)
Similar cars tried: Sunny
Fuel consumption: 15km/litre
Drive pattern: 50 City 50 Expressway.
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Great car with impressive FC with good response and smooth acceleration. FC: I was quite skeptical about all the claims about the 18km/l before I got my ride. Afterall, one should deduct 3km/l from whatever car manufacturers' claim on their paper FC, so that makes Allion's best FC at around 15km/l. Guess what. I manage to achieve avg 15km/l for the past 3 months. Mind you, I am not a 'light footed' type of driver. As you know, this is a respectable FC considering Singapore's traffic is not FC friendly. Response: Compared to my sunny, allion's pick up is certainly better. The engine sounds like it can handle faster pick ups but I have not really tried to ram my accelerator really hard. Cos there is no need. Normal pressure on the accelerator from start line serve the purpose of keeping up pace with the rest of the traffic. Smooth Acceleration: Quiet. cannot feel any jerk upon gear changing. Reason: 5 speed Auto.

Strengths

+Fantastic FC +Good response +Good low end torque +BIG interior +Luxurious triming

Weaknesses

-poor cornering abilities -too expensive for a 1.5 ride


Latest Response:


jonchi
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 12 Sep 2008 4:53PM

good for you. it is wise to choose toyota. asdzds

ldawn88
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 21 Aug 2008 11:55PM

Depends on your timing and traffic conditions of your routes. But generally, FC with 50%HW and 50%City will get you around 13 to 15km/l, according to few allioners. asdzds

ldawn88
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 21 Aug 2008 11:54PM

Depends on your timing and traffic conditions of your routes. But generally, FC with 50%HW and 50%City will get you around 13 to 15km/l, according to few allioners. asdzds

carbuyer
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 3 Aug 2008 9:32PM

Changes to regular trips timing and routes may help with fuel consumption? asdzds

A satisfying ride with all basic and extra features you'll ever need

Reviewed on 17 May 2008 2:21PM
Reviewed by: acepilot
Car reviews written (1)
Similar cars tried: Honda Civic, Subaru Impreza, Nissan Sunny Ex-saloon, Lancer EX
Fuel consumption: 16.5km/litre
Drive pattern: 60% Highway 40% Urban
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

The Allion is truly for the multi-faceted personality. Its a 'sporty on the outside and elegance on the inside' kind of a car. It gives a comfortable and relaxed drive feel with the sense of security that you have the up-to-date cutting edge automobile technology fitted into your ride. The Japanese sure know how to make their stuff tick. You can find the touch of class of the Camry and the Mark-X sedans in the Allion which makes it worthy of its 'All-in-one' name.

Strengths

Well built, nice body cut, looks bigger than 1.5L cars, luxury interior finishing, high-tech features which are practical for daily usage eg. auto headlights, keyless entry, keyless start, auto climate control, rear windshield wiper, huge boot space which can fit a CNG tank and lots of space for luggage storage.

Weaknesses

No traction control, doesn't come with HID headlights and fog lamps. Stock rims and tires look small for the huge built body. No cruise control.