Have you test driven any car recently? Share your experience with others. Write Your Car Review!
Found 10 items for "Corolla Altis"
Reviewed on 16 Dec 2014 7:31PM
Reviewed by: craver
Car reviews written ( 10 )
Duration of car driven: Not Sure
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Nothing great to shout about just another Toyota Way...


A good family car
nonetheless...

Reviewed on 10 Apr 2012 3:52PM
Reviewed by: 8tails
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Similar cars tried: Toyota Corolla (E120), Toyota Corolla (E130) & Kia Cerato Forte (4 Speed)
Fuel consumption: 12.6 km/litre
Drive pattern: 80% Expressway, 20% Urban.
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Bought the new Corolla Altis Classic as my old one is coming to a decade. Overall experience is good. A couple of weakness though. Cheap interior plastic can be found in some parts of the car, and they do make some squeaky noise when you apply pressure on them. Steering wheel is a bit sluggish, while it does make the car more responsive. Lastly, price is a bit steep taking in the fact that it is made in Thailand. Due to its spacious boot and rear passenger seat's leg room, it is still a good family car nonetheless.

Strengths

Spacious, good fuel consumption. Good pick-up speed compared to the previous generation of Corolla.

Weaknesses

Cheap interior plastic, quite pricey for a car that is made in Thailand, sluggish steering wheel.


Good Car at Good
Price

Reviewed on 2 Jan 2009 4:46PM
Reviewed by: kenttankk
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Fuel consumption: 13.5 km/litre
Drive pattern: 70% highway, 30% Urban
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Overall, this is a good bargain now. The price has dropped from ard $70k to now less than $60k with no downgrade in the any part of the car. I know alot of people would think this car is no match for Civic when the price difference is minimal. But now Civic is still at >$70k, abt $10k more, altis surely is more value for $. Not sure why BM only bring in 1 interior color for Altis. This is really unacceptable when other part of the world offer so many different interior colors & materials to choose from. BM shud take note of this.

Strengths

1. Good FC, Ave 13.5km/L (70% highway, 30% Urban).
2. Quiet and responsive engine.
3. Good price, <$60k for a car with this kind of build is a bargain even thou the engine is not a new 1, but then the engine is quiet, responsive & low FC, it's still worth the $$$.
4. Spacious interior and big car boot.
5. Touch-screen DVD player.

Weaknesses

1. Only 1 interior color. This is seriously a problem for younger buyer with only 1 "uncle" type of color.
2. Sound sytem can be better.


Lousy for money

Reviewed on 26 Nov 2008 11:21AM
Reviewed by: carnossuer
Car reviews written ( 2 )
Similar cars tried: Honda City, Volvo S60, Hyundai Avante, Mazda6
Duration of car driven: 1 year
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

This car is too expensive for its low value. Not only is it built in thailand (same with the CAMRY), its design is seriously spartan. I think toyota is starting to think consumers are goons and blind to their faults and they are selling marshmellows for abalone. SERIOUSLY OVERPRICED. .

Strengths

Branding

Weaknesses

Lousy car. Noisy and almost no change from the previous corolla dashboards. People are buying it for the brand (which will soon go down if they continue building this kind of low quality cars).




Latest Response:


kenttankk
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 2 Jan 2009 4:25PM

Have to agree with you corporal512 bro. I am driving 1 now n feel comfortable with it. Only complaint it's the tyre rubbing sound over 80kmh, mayb becos of 16&quot; yokohama tyres that's not of good quality. For $56k, this is a steal compare to Honda cars. Seriously, Honda cars are now ridiculously overpriced, even City is mor exp than Altis now... 1 of the reason is for high price of Honda is becos of the exchange rate which has nothing to do with car performance. asdzds

corporal512
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 3 Dec 2008 10:22PM

You are completely biased against Toyota car. Why? I wonder. The dashboard is not the same as the previous one. I should know. I used to drive the old Altis. And now I have booked the new Altis. I am happy with the purchase as it costs me only $54700 compared to $69000 for Honda Civics. Be fair in your assessment of any car. asdzds

NICE SOLID AND
RESPONSIVE CAR

Reviewed on 13 Sep 2008 11:13PM
Reviewed by: virtualsaturn
Car reviews written ( 1 )
Similar cars tried: Nissan Sunny
Fuel consumption: 10 km/litre
Drive pattern: 60 City 40 Highway
Duration of car driven: 3 months
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Even though this car is engineered to be a leader in its class, in hind sight, i think i make a mistake buying this car. After all when you are driving, should feel comfortable. I keep moving around trying to get comfortable, its been over 3 months and started to give back pains which previous cars had not. Any one else experience this on the corolla altis?

Strengths

Solid and stable, with great suspension and brakes. Nice quiet engine. Great sound proofing, best have come across in a car at this price range.

Weaknesses

Horrible drivers seat. Small and very narrow, after few minutes of driving one gets uncomfortable and fidgety, even with aircon on seat gets hot hence feels very comforable.




Latest Response:


tommyboy0426
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 21 Oct 2008 9:21PM

My last car driven was a corolla xl, same problem seat not comfortable, too short for the lower bum &amp; thigh. Sold already after 2 years. Suggest to change a better seat after market seats, many models to choose from. You can keep the previous Altis seat in the event of selling this car. asdzds