Have you test driven any car recently? Share your experience with others. Write Your Car Review!
Found 5 items for "Corolla Axio"
Reviewed on 28 Nov 2013 9:28AM
Reviewed by: Eskaprado
Car reviews written (1)
Duration of car driven: Not Sure
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Hi Sir i need to get info there is some function that indicator metre came out ABS and RED Sign on the right metre may i know wat is the problem; Best Regard's eskaprado

Good size car & fun to drive

Reviewed on 9 Jun 2009 11:16AM
Reviewed by: tigerw33
Car reviews written (1)
Similar cars tried: Altis, Lancer X, Latio, Optra
Fuel consumption: 18km/litre
Drive pattern: 100% Highway. 14km/lit for city drive.
Duration of car driven: 1 year
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

I've driven my 18 month old Axio for 12 months now. It was bought 2nd hand last year. Mileage around 25,000 km. It looks sporty & stylish & with one look you can be picked out from the crowd (also b'cos it's pure white). This is my 1st car with CVT & I was very surprised that I had reached 100kmh without knowing it. So be careful in the 1st few weeks if you don't want to be fined for speeding. This is my 2nd Toyota & the reliability & handling is as good as always. The biggest difference is that I get 18km/l for highway & 14km/l for city driving. My previous Corolla only gave 14 & 11km/l. It's a great drive. Whether it's a night out with friends or to Malaysia for a holiday. Good acceleration for overtaking when you need it too. What I like 1. Good all round performance. 2. Reliable yet Fun to drive. 3. Still looking good after coming 2 years on the roads. What I do not like 1. No boot light. I got one of those Osram touch lights for around $12 & the problem is solved. No wiring needed. 2. 14" rims are too small. However they'll be upgraded to 15 or 16" when I get my bonus.


Latest Response:


jasontang
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 3 Jul 2009 10:35AM

hw cruising at 90km/h can get ar 14km/l but small road u fainted 8km/l the most and i drive small road mostly . my previous corolla can get 12km/l even on small roads asdzds

tigerw33
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 13 Jun 2009 9:03AM

ya man. I like wat i c on the subaru TV adverts. Stilo Milo the way the car is spun into a parking lot. Parallel lot some more. Errr...wats the FC u get now? How about 100% HW driving? asdzds

jasontang
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 12 Jun 2009 1:03PM

backside itchy loh , change to a subaru impreza..handling is better but the FC is a total contrast..almost fainted..but subaru did give me a different driving experince though..still quite happy about it. asdzds

tigerw33
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 12 Jun 2009 12:43PM

hey, that was the best thing to do then. get back high paper value to buy newer & cheaper car. Tats wat i'll do too. so wat car u drivin now? asdzds

jasontang
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 12 Jun 2009 9:28AM

one of the best buy of all time , good power and good FC , almost unbeatable , sold mine 03 japan corolla 2 years ago because of good resale value..regret till today asdzds

Toyota Axio Special Edition

Reviewed on 27 Aug 2008 2:32PM
Reviewed by: von_karajan
Car reviews written (1)
Similar cars tried: Chevrolet Optra 1.6A, Honda civic 1.6 ESI, Lancer, Hyundai Matrix, Suzuki Swift 1.2A
Fuel consumption: 12.4km/litre
Drive pattern: 90% highways on weekdays.
Duration of car driven: Less than 1 month
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

JDM 1.5 and cost a little bit lesser and much more fuel efficient than a Tomyam 1.6 Tomyam 1.6 is still mated with old technology 4-speed AT while JDM 1.5 is mated with a CVT AT.

Strengths

Walnut interior gives a continental feel but without the fuel guzzeling properties. Special Edition Axio is equipped with Tachometer, HID headlights, Climate control aircon and fuel consumption figures on top of the ECO function to remind you to be light-footed. If need to overtake or need a burst of power, just shift to the Sports mode. No need to floor the accelerator! Passenger and driver sun shade do have mirrors, and driver sunshade also have additional car holder. Center console between driver and passenger have a compartments and the top cover of the console can be extended to allow a more comfortable handrest. Car body itself is appealing and sporty. Bodykits can be easily add on to make it look more aggressive. Car now undergoing run-in but FC improves everyday!

Weaknesses

Faint audible engine roar during pick up. Absence of boot light.


Latest Response:


jasontang
Singapore
Member Offline
Responded on: 22 Nov 2008 9:23AM

i totally agree with you that tha axio is better than the tomyam altis.my previous 03 corolla still looks good after driven for 4 years before i change to a subaru impreza . i had a better drive now but at a higher fc , still missing my old corolla asdzds

Overall I'm satisfied

Reviewed on 3 Jan 2008 12:48PM
Reviewed by: fartman_slim
Car reviews written (1)
Similar cars tried: Lancer 2006, Corolla Altis, Impreza 2006,
Fuel consumption: 15km/litre
Duration of car driven: Less than 1 month
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

Overall very satisfied with its handling and fuel consumption. Have to lower it to feel the sportier side of the car. Trying to find original TRD bodykits which should make it stand out

Strengths

Rigid body, fuel consumption low, ample bootspace , legroom and headroom for passengers, turning radius comparable to altis.Using 17 inch Zigen5 rims not much change in fuel consumption.

Weaknesses

Original engine parts eg sparkplugs, air filter and also need to change to increase the acceleration.Plan to operate the muffler, change the sparkplugs to nology silver better acceleration not much choice of bodykits and accessories quite hard to find. High setup of coilovers going to change to adjustable type.

New Toyota Corolla Axio Test Drive ( 1 Week )

Reviewed on 26 Feb 2007 11:19PM
Reviewed by: NewCarDriver
Car reviews written (1)
Similar cars tried: Colt Plus, Madza 3, Altis, Sylphy, Civic.
Fuel consumption: 12.8km/litre
Drive pattern: 70 to 80% City drive and 20 to 30% Highway drive. Anyway in Singapore, Highway drive also looks like city drive at times.
Duration of car driven: Less than 1 month
Performance:
Reliability:
Value:
Overall:

The Review

I'm very fortunate to try out the all New Corolla Axio 2007 (just launched in Japan) in Singapore. I've rented this new car for entire 7 days for the CNY period and feel enjoyable on every minute I've driven on it. At first glance, I wasn't very impressed with the outlook when the car rental agent pass the key to me. Maybe because it's dark grey and it's not my type of colour. But after after taking a few drives, I begin to like the car more and more. The initial low gear has an accerating sound (it's normal) but after that it's very smooth driving that I hardly hear any noise. When idling at red light, many times I thought the engine is shut off but it's actually running without notice. When having the car, I also test drive other cars - Honda Civic 1.8, Corolla Altis 1.6, Mit Colt Plus, Nissan Sylphy 1.5. The Civic 1.8 is a fantastic car like pilot in cockpit. But back to relistic, it's too costly and overprice. It's like driving a BMW. The extra money I have to pay can put in a better use than spending. Of course if I've extra cash, I will consider it. Altis has smooth driving but my feel is Axio engine is slightly better. The Axio interior is also better more dynamic than the flat interior Altis is having. Altis is also too common and not made in Japan. Colt Plus is too noisy for me and too small for a tall guy like me. The door is thin and I'm quite worry about safety. Never enjoy driving at all. Sylphy is also a good car with 1.5 & 1.8 engine. I quite like the intelligent car, intelligent key, but the 1.5 I think it's overloaded and 1.8 it's beyond my budget. But the sales guy said it's quite light weight according to the specs. I've just tested Mazda 3. Mazda is also a driver's car like the Civic that makes me feel much younger. It looks good and fun to drive but the back seat head room is too low for me, my head is hitting slightly and I can imagine the back passenger will not feel comfortable for long drive. As sometimes I like to sit behind the back and relax as well. On the whole, I think Corolla Axio is a very good car at 1.5 class - the roomy size, the SVTI engine, the fuel consumption, the reverse parking camera, made in Japan. Pricing, I haven't checked out the price yet. The maintenance support, not very sure as it's brought in by PI only. Let's see how the market goes and I may consider buying it.

Strengths

Roomy inside, Fuel Economy, Within My Budget, Look big and body rigid like a 1.6 to 2.0 car, Quiet Engine, Suitable for tall guy, Fuel Economy indicator for better driving habits, Reverse camera is fun, Made in Japan.

Weaknesses

Lower gear have little acceleration sound but after that it's smooth all the way. The plain look that need to take times to appreciate - The longer you see, the better.